ClickCease

لدي سؤال؟ اتصل بخبير

لدي سؤال؟ اتصل بخبير

اتفاقات الامتياز في هولندا

اتفاقات الامتياز في هولندا

الامتياز هو آلية تعاقدية يتم من خلالها منح الكيان (مانح الامتياز) ترخيصًا مدفوعًا لاستخدام ممارسات وأنظمة الأعمال التجارية و / أو اسمه التجاري إلى كيان آخر (صاحب الامتياز).

القوانين الهولندية بشأن اتفاقيات الامتياز

لا يعالج التشريع الهولندي اتفاقات الامتياز على وجه التحديد ، لذلك تنطبق الأحكام العامة لقانون العقود والمنافسة. اتفاقات الامتياز عادة ما تكون معقدة وبالتالي يتم كتابتها. ينبغي للمرء أن ينظر في المبادئ المشتركة التالية عند إعداد اتفاق امتياز بموجب قوانين هولندا:

1. لا تخضع عقود الامتياز لقوانين وطنية محددة.

2. ينص القانون الهولندي العام على الاتفاقيات على المبدأ التوجيهي للعدالة والمعقولية ("billijkheid en redelijkheid" باللغة الهولندية).

3. يجب على الطرف من هولندا تقديم معلومات حول أعماله إلى السجل التجاري (المعروف أيضا باسم غرفة التجارة التجارية).

التزامات وحقوق صاحب الامتياز / صاحب الامتياز

يحمل صاحب الامتياز التزامات محددة للرعاية بموجب الاتفاق بسبب الطبيعة الخاصة لآلية الامتياز. وتشمل هذه الالتزامات توفير بعض المساعدة والمشورة إلى صاحب الامتياز. لا يتطلب التشريع الهولندي الكشف الإلزامي عن المعلومات السابقة للتعاقد. ومع ذلك ، فإن مبادئ العدالة والمعقولية لا تزال سارية. ونتيجة لذلك ، يتعين على الأطراف اتخاذ جميع التدابير المعقولة لمنع الطرف المتعاقد الآخر من إبرام اتفاق على أساس معلومات مضللة.

علاوة على ذلك ، لا يتعين على صاحب الامتياز تقديم توقعات الاستغلال إلى صاحب الامتياز. من فضلك ، ضع في اعتبارك أنه بمجرد تقديمها ، تعتبر أي معلومات صادقة من قبل الطرف الآخر. وبالتالي فإن توفير توقعات الاستغلال التي تكون مفرطة في التفاؤل أو لا تدعمها أبحاث شاملة للسوق قد يؤدي إلى مسؤولية مانح الامتياز.

لا يتضمن القانون في هولندا أحكاما محددة فيما يتعلق برسوم الامتياز ، والعائدات ، والبنود لمنع المنافسة ، والإعلان والالتزامات بتقديم التقارير ، بحيث يكون للأطراف المتعاقدة حرية تحديد مدى التزامات صاحب الامتياز.

مثال دراسة حالة: الامتياز

بعض الأمثلة المعروفة جيدا من الشهيرة سلاسل الامتياز تشمل أسماء كبيرة ، مثل ستاربكس ، ماكدونالدز ، كنتاكي ، صب واي وهيرتز. ظهرت الأسماء الكبيرة في العديد من وسائل الإعلام والمقالات والأفلام وقصص النجاح الشهيرة.

ومع ذلك ، كم مرة نسمع عن الامتيازات الأصغر؟ تلك التي تفشل ، أو تلك التي لا تقلع حقا؟

مثال واحد هو Taxexpertz. التي كانت سلسلة امتياز صغيرة لإعداد الضرائب التي بدأت في عام 2014 في الولايات المتحدة. كانت تكلفة بدء تشغيل فرع واحد حوالي 50.000 دولار أمريكي. لم تعد Taxpertz امتيازًا نشطًا بعد الآن ، وأوقفت عملياتها.

لبدء Taxexpertz جزء من ملف تكلفة فتح ماكدونالدز، والتي تتراوح بين 1.000.000 دولار أمريكي و 2.200.000 دولار أمريكي للاستثمار الأولي (2019). بالإضافة إلى رسوم امتياز قدرها 45.000 دولار أمريكي سنويًا ، ورسوم خدمة بنسبة 4٪ من حجم المبيعات.

ما هو الفرق بين هذين المفهومين؟ لماذا غزت ماكدونالدز العالم؟ على الرغم من الاستثمارات أعلى بكثير؟

منحنى التعلم
يمكن القول أن منحنى التعلم لإدارة ماكدونالد أقل بكثير من ذلك الذي في Taxexpert. يجب أن يعرف أصحاب الامتياز التشريعات الضريبية ذات الصلة في كل ولاية وبلد وسنة.

الجودة
نظرًا للمعرفة المحددة المطلوبة لكل فرع من فروع Taxexpertz ، فإن مهمة الإدارة لإنشاء مستوى جودة موحد وبناء اسم خبير أكثر صعوبة.

في فرع المحاسبة والضرائب ، رأينا أن جميع الشركات متعددة الجنسيات في الشركات الأربع الكبرى هي شراكات وليست امتيازات.

ربما يشير هذا إلى أنه من الأسهل بكثير العمل مع هيكل مركزي في فروع الخبراء.

اسم العلامة التجارية

مع ماكدونالدز ، أنت تستثمر حاليًا في مفهوم معروف ، وهو اسم العلامة التجارية التي تعرفها كل أسرة في (على الأقل) العالم الغربي. يضمن لك الحصول على كمية ثابتة من العملاء. أنت تستفيد من ميزانية التسويق الجماعية لماكدونالدز.

معدل النجاح
يمكنك أن تتنبأ بشكل موثوق مسبقًا بكيفية أداء الامتياز. سيكون لدى مؤسسة الامتياز إحصائيات حول أبحاث السوق والعلامات التجارية وعقود التوريد والعلامات التجارية المعمول بها. يكاد يكفل نجاحك مع فتح ماكدونالدز حتى قبل تثبيت الشواية الأولى.

ضع في اعتبارك قبل بدء الامتياز ، ما الذي يجلبه الامتياز إلى الطاولة. وهل توفر قيمة كافية لنجاح عملك.

إنهاء الاتفاقية بموجب القانون الهولندي

للأطراف المتعاقدة الحرية في تحديد الأسس التي يسمح بها بإنهاء الاتفاقية. إذا لم يقموا بصياغة أي قواعد لإنهاء العقد ، فلا يمكن إلغاء الاتفاقات المحددة المدة ما لم تنشأ ظروف غير متوقعة. ويمكن ، من حيث المبدأ ، إنهاء الاتفاقات المبرمة لفترات غير محددة بإشعار معقول مسبق. قد تختلف الفترة التي تعتبر معقولة للإشعار المتقدم وفقًا للظروف الخاصة.

الإلغاء هو طريقة أخرى لإنهاء العقد. فن. 6: تنص 265 في القانون المدني الوطني على أن التخلف عن السداد من جانب أحد الطرفين يمنح الآخر خيار إلغاء الاتفاقية إذا كانت طبيعة التقصير تبرر الفسخ. فن. 6: يعطي 228 من نفس الرمز أيضًا خيار إعلان العقد باطلاً بسبب خطأ ("dwaling" باللغة الهولندية).

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أنه حتى في حالة الإنهاء القانوني للاتفاق ، يمكن النظر في بعض الخسائر خارج هامش مخاطرة العمل المقبولة لدى صاحب الامتياز ، وقد تتطلب التعويض.

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة بخصوص اتفاقيات الامتياز بموجب قانون هولندا ، فلا تتردد في الاتصال بمكتب المحاماة الهولندي لدينا. يمكننا مساعدتك في تأسيس الشركة وإعداد الضرائب وصياغة اتفاقيات الامتياز الخاصة بك.

يمكنك أيضا التحقق مقالتنا حول استخدام وحماية الملكية الفكرية في هولندا. في هذه المقالة ، ستجد معلومات عن براءات الاختراع والعلامات التجارية والأسماء التجارية وحقوق الطبع والنشر في هولندا.

وظائف مماثلة:

هل أعجبك هذا المقال؟

حصة على ال WhatsApp
حصة على واتس اب
حصة على برقية
شارك على Telegram
حصة على سكايب
شارك عبر سكايب
المشاركة على البريد الإلكتروني
سهم عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني

هل تحتاج إلى المزيد من المعلومات عن شركة BV الهولندية؟

Franchising is a contractual mechanism through which an entity (franchisor) issues a paid license for use of its business practices and systems and/or its commercial name to another entity (franchisee).

Dutch laws on franchise agreements

The Dutch legislation does not address franchise agreements specifically, so the general provisions of the law on contracts and competition applies. Franchising agreements are usually complex and are therefore concluded in writing. One should consider the following common principles when preparing a franchise agreement under the laws of the Netherlands:

1. Franchise contracts are not a subject to specific national regulations.

2. The general Dutch law on agreements stipulates the guiding principle of fairness and reasonableness (“billijkheid en redelijkheid” in Dutch).

3. The party from the Netherlands has to provide information about its business to the Trade Registry (also known as the Commercial Chamber of Commerce).

Obligations and rights of the franchisee / franchisor

The franchisor carries specific obligations of care under the agreement because of the peculiar nature of the franchising mechanism. These obligations include the provision of some assistance and advice to the franchisee. The Dutch legislation does not require mandatory disclosure of pre-contractual information. The principles of fairness and reasonableness, however, still apply. As a consequence, the parties are required to take all reasonable measures to prevent the other contracting party to conclude an agreement on the basis of misleading information.

Furthermore, the franchisor does not have to provide exploitation forecasts to the franchisee. Please, keep in mind, that once provided, any information is deemed truthful by the other party. Thus the provision of exploitation forecasts that are overly optimistic or not substantiated by a thorough research of the market may result in franchisor liability.

The law in the Netherlands does not include specific provisions with respect to franchise fees, royalties, clauses to prevent competition, advertising and reporting obligations, so the contracting parties have the freedom to determine the extent of the franchisee’s obligations.

Example case study: Franchise

Some very well known examples of famous franchise chains include big names, such as Starbucks, Mcdonalds, KFC, Subway and Hertz. The big names have been featured in many media, articles, movies and are famous succes stories.

However, how often do we hear about the smaller franchises? The ones that fail, or the ones that never really take off?

One such example is Taxexpertz. Which was a small franchise chain for tax preparation that started in 2014 in the United States. The cost for startup of one branch was around 50.000 USD. Taxpertz is not an active franchise anymore, and halted its operations.

To start a Taxexpertz is a fraction of the cost of opening a McDonalds, which is between 1.000.000 USD and 2.200.000 USD for the initial investment (2019).  As well as a franchise fee of 45.000 USD per year, and a service fee of 4% of the sales turnover.

What is the difference between these two concepts? Why did McDonalds conquer the globe? Despite much higher investments?

Learning curve
The learning curve of managing a McDonald is arguably much lower than that of a Taxexpert. The relevant tax legislation in each state, country and year has to be known by the franchisees.

Quality management
Because of the specific knowledge required for each Taxexpertz branch, the managements task to create some uniform quality level, and build an expert name is much more difficult.

In the accounting and tax branch, we have seen that all multinationals in the big 4 are partnerships, not franchises.

Perhaps this indicates that it is much easier to work with a central structure in expert branches.

Brand name

With Mcdonalds, you are investing currently in a well known concept, a brand name that every household in (at least) the Western World knows. You are guaranteed to have a steady amount of customers. You profit from the collective marketing budget of McDonalds.

Succes rate
You can reliably predict beforehand how the franchise will perform. The franchise organisation will have market research statistics, branding, supply contracts and branding in place. Your succes with opening a Mcdonalds is nearly guaranteed before you even install the first grill.

Keep in mind before starting a franchise, what does the franchise bring to the table. And does it provide enough value for your business to succeed?

Agreement termination under the Dutch law

The contracting parties are free to determine the grounds on which agreement termination is allowed. If they have not drafted any rules for termination, fixed-term agreements cannot be cancelled unless unforeseen circumstances arise. Agreements concluded for indefinite periods can, in principle, be terminated with reasonable advanced notice. The period considered reasonable for advanced notification may vary depending on the particular circumstances.

Annulment is another way to terminate a contract. Art. 6:265 in the National Civil Code states that default by one of the parties gives the other the option to cancel the agreement if the nature of the default justifies annulment. Art. 6:228 of the same Code also gives the option to declare the contract void on the grounds of an error (“dwaling” in Dutch).

It should be noted that even when an agreement is legally terminated some losses may be considered outside of the margins of the franchisee’s acceptable business risk and may require compensation.

In case you have questions regarding franchise agreements under the law of the Netherlands, please, feel free to contact our Dutch law firm. We can assist you with company incorporation, tax preparation and drafting your franchise agreements.

You can also check our article on use and protection of intellectual property in the Netherlands. In the article, you will find information on patents, trademarks, trade names and copyrights in the Netherlands.

contact an expert button