ClickCease

لدي سؤال؟ اتصل بخبير

لدي سؤال؟ اتصل بخبير

سلطات الضرائب الهولندية

الشركات الأجنبية متعددة الجنسيات والميزانية السنوية لهولندا

نفذت هولندا عددًا غير قليل من الأولويات من الأجندة المالية للحكومة ، والتي تم دمجها في الخطة الضريبية لعام 2021. يتضمن ذلك العديد من مقترحات التشريعات الضريبية ، بالإضافة إلى ميزانية هولندا الرئيسية لعام 2021. تهدف هذه الإجراءات إلى خفض الضرائب على دخل العمل ، ومكافحة التهرب الضريبي بشكل فعال ، ودعم اقتصاد أكثر نظافة وأخضر ، وكذلك لتحسين مناخ الاستثمار الهولندي بشكل عام لأصحاب المشاريع الأجانب.

بجانب موازنة 2021 ، دخلت بعض المقترحات الأخرى حيز التنفيذ العام الماضي. يتعلق هذا بتوجيه الإفصاح الإلزامي للاتحاد الأوروبي (DAC6) وتوجيه مكافحة تجنب الضرائب 2 (ATAD2). تم تنفيذ كل من ميزانية 2021 و ATAD2 في 1st في يناير 2021 ، بينما تم تنفيذ DAC6 على 1st يوليو من العام الماضي. يرجى أن تضع في اعتبارك أن DAC6 له أيضًا تأثير رجعي من 25th في يونيو 2018. قد يكون لهذا آثار على عملك الحالي الموجود بالفعل في هولندا. إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد عن هذا ، يمكنك دائمًا الاتصال Intercompany Solutions للحصول على معلومات ونصائح متعمقة. كل هذه المقترحات والتدابير الضريبية لها تأثير مالي على الشركات الأجنبية متعددة الجنسيات التي تمتلك أو لديها فرع أو مكتب فرعي أو شركة ملكية في هولندا.

مزيد من المعلومات حول DAC6

DAC6 هو توجيه من مجلس ECOFIN ، والذي سيعدل التوجيه 2011/16 / EU بشأن التعاون الإداري. وهذا يستلزم تبادلًا إلزاميًا وتلقائيًا أو معلومات ، حول الترتيبات عبر الحدود التي يمكن الإبلاغ عنها والتي ستمكن من الكشف عن الترتيبات الضريبية التي قد تكون عدوانية وبالتالي ، فإن هذا التوجيه سيفرض التزامًا بالإبلاغ عن بعض الترتيبات عبر الحدود مع الفائدة الرئيسية للحصول على ميزة ضريبية كبيرة ، من قبل وسطاء مثل مستشاري الضرائب والمحامين. الأهداف الأخرى التي غالبًا ما تهدف إلى الترتيبات عبر الحدود هي إرضاء السمات المميزة أو تلبية السمات المميزة الأخرى ، بخلاف الحصول على ميزة ضريبية.

تم تنفيذ DAC6 بالفعل في عام 2021. إذا كانت الشركة قد اتخذت خطوة أولى نحو ترتيب عبر الحدود بين 25th من يونيو 2018 و 1st في يوليو 2020 ، كان يجب إبلاغ سلطات الضرائب الهولندية بذلك قبل 31st آب / أغسطس 2020. بعد ذلك التاريخ ، يجب إبلاغ السلطات المذكورة في غضون 30 يومًا بكل محاولة أو خطوة أولى لتنفيذ ترتيب عبر الحدود.

مزيد من المعلومات حول ATAD2

تم اقتراح تنفيذ ATAD2 على البرلمان الهولندي في يوليو 2019. هذا التوجيه الضريبي يعيد ما يسمى بعدم التطابق المختلط ، والذي يوجد بسبب استخدام الكيانات والأدوات المالية المختلطة. ينتج عن هذا ارتباك ، حيث قد تكون بعض المدفوعات قابلة للخصم في ولاية قضائية واحدة ، في حين أن الدخل الذي يتوافق مع الدفع قد لا يخضع للضريبة في ولاية قضائية أخرى. يندرج هذا تحت الخصم / لا دخل - D / NI. هناك أيضًا احتمال أن تكون المدفوعات معفاة من الضرائب في ولايات قضائية متعددة ، وهذا ما يسمى الخصم المزدوج - DD.

ستدخل هذه القواعد الجديدة حيز التنفيذ بالنسبة للكيانات المختلطة العكسية في 1st في يناير 2022. سيقدم التوجيه التزامًا بالتوثيق ، والذي سيستهدف جميع دافعي الضرائب من الشركات. لا يهم ما إذا كانت و / أو سبب تطبيق أحكام عدم التطابق المختلط أم لا. إذا فشل أي دافع ضرائب في الوفاء بالتزام التوثيق هذا ، فسيتعين على دافع الضرائب هذا إثبات عدم تطبيق أحكام عدم التطابق المختلط.

المقترحات التي تم اعتمادها 1st من يناير 2021

تعديل ضريبة الأرباح المقتطعة وقواعد مكافحة إساءة الاستخدام فيما يتعلق بضريبة دخل الشركات القانونية (CIT)

وقت الاستحمام اصبح اكثر متعة ميزانية 2021 الهولندية تم تنفيذه جزئيًا نظرًا لحقيقة أن قواعد مكافحة إساءة الاستخدام السابقة لم يتم اعتبارها متوافقة تمامًا مع قوانين ولوائح الاتحاد الأوروبي. لذلك ، اقترحت موازنة 2021 تعديل هذه القواعد فيما يتعلق بموضوعات مثل ضريبة اقتطاع الأرباح وأغراض CIT. يتعلق هذا أيضًا بالإعفاء الهولندي من ضريبة اقتطاع الأرباح التي يتم إجراؤها على أي شركة مساهمة مقيم داخل الاتحاد الأوروبي ، أو في بلد اتفاقية ضريبية مزدوجة أو المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية (EEA).

الطريقة الوحيدة التي لا ينطبق بها هذا الإعفاء هي عندما لا يتم استيفاء الاختبار الذاتي والموضوعي. في السابق ، كان الاختبار الموضوعي قد استوفى بالفعل عندما يفي مساهم الشركة بمتطلبات المادة الهولندية. يثبت الاختبار الموضوعي بشكل أساسي أنه لا يوجد هيكل اصطناعي. مع الاقتراح الجديد الذي يحتوي على قواعد مكافحة الإساءة ، لن يوفر تلبية متطلبات المواد المزعومة ثغرة.

هذا يوفر مساحة لاحتمالين منفصلين. عندما يثبت أن الهيكل مصطنع ، يمكن لسلطات الضرائب الهولندية تحدي هذا الهيكل ، وبالتالي رفض الإعفاء الضريبي المقتطع من توزيعات الأرباح. الخيار الآخر لا يفي بمتطلبات المادة. في هذه الحالة ، يحتاج مالك الشركة إلى إثبات أن الهيكل ليس مصطنعًا وأنه سيقع بعد ذلك تحت الإعفاء الضريبي المقتطع من توزيعات الأرباح.

تحتاج أيضًا إلى مراعاة قواعد الشركات الأجنبية الخاضعة للرقابة (CPC) ، مما يعني أن الشركة التابعة لا تتأهل بالضرورة باعتبارها CFC عندما تنطبق متطلبات المادة على هذه الشركة الفرعية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، إذا كان دافع الضرائب الأجنبي يفي بمتطلبات المواد بموجب الاختبار الموضوعي ، فإن قواعد دافعي الضرائب الأجانب لا تنطبق أيضًا ولا يمكن اعتبارها ملاذًا آمنًا. ينطبق هذا على المساهمين الأجانب الذين يجنون دخلاً مثل مكاسب رأس المال من مساهمة أكبر من 5٪ في شركة هولندية.

لذلك هذا يعني بشكل أساسي ، أن سلطات الضرائب الهولندية يمكنها تحدي الهيكل من دافعي الضرائب الأجانب عندما يثبت أن الهيكل مصطنع ، وبالتالي ، يمكنها فرض ضرائب على الدخل. هذا ممكن حتى لو تم استيفاء متطلبات المادة. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكن لدافع الضرائب الأجنبي أن يثبت أيضًا أن الهيكل ليس مصطنعًا ، حتى عندما لا يتم استيفاء متطلبات المواد ، مما يؤدي إلى عدم فرض ضريبة الدخل على الدخل من الفائدة الجوهرية.

تخفيض معدل CIT

معدلات CIT الحالية في هولندا هي 15٪ و 25٪. يُطبق معدل 25٪ على الأرباح التي تتجاوز 245.000 يورو سنويًا ، بينما تخضع جميع الأرباح التي تقل عن هذا المبلغ للضريبة باستخدام معدل 15٪ المنخفض. في عام 2022 ، سيتم زيادة الحد الأقصى للمبلغ إلى 395.000 يورو ، مما يعني أنه سيتعين عليك فقط دفع 15٪ ضريبة دخل الشركات حتى تصل إلى هذا المبلغ. وهذا يوفر مناخًا ماليًا تنافسيًا للغاية ، ولهذا السبب تحظى هولندا بشعبية كبيرة بين المستثمرين الأجانب والشركات متعددة الجنسيات. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن تخفيض معدل CIT يوفر ميزانية سيتم استخدامها لخفض معدل الضريبة على دخل العمل أيضًا.

القيود المفروضة على البنوك وشركات التأمين

تتضمن ميزانية 2021 أيضًا قيودًا على شركات التأمين والبنوك لخصم مدفوعات الفائدة ، ولكن فقط إذا تجاوز الدين 92٪ من إجمالي الميزانية العمومية. في الواقع ، تحتاج البنوك وشركات التأمين إلى الحفاظ على حد أدنى من حقوق الملكية بنسبة 8٪. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فستتأثر هذه الشركات بقواعد الرسملة الرقيقة الجديدة للبنوك وشركات التأمين. في 31st في ديسمبر من العام الكتابي السابق ، تم تحديد جميع نسب الملكية والرافعة المالية لدافع الضرائب.

يتم تحديد نسبة الرافعة المالية للبنوك بموجب لائحة الاتحاد الأوروبي رقم 575/2013 بشأن المتطلبات الاحترازية لمؤسسات الائتمان وشركات الاستثمار. يعمل توجيه الاتحاد الأوروبي للملاءة المالية II كأساس لحصة الأسهم التي سيتم تحديدها لشركات التأمين. إذا كان لبنك أو شركة تأمين مقعد فعلي في هولندا ، يتم تطبيق قواعد الرسملة هذه تلقائيًا. هذا هو نفسه بالنسبة لشركات التأمين الأجنبية والبنوك التي لها مكتب فرعي أو شركة تابعة في هولندا. إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على المشورة بشأن هذا الموضوع ، Intercompany Solutions يمكن أن تساعدك.

تم تعديل تعريف المنشأة الدائمة

تتبع الخطة الضريبية لعام 2021 التصديق على الأداة متعددة الأطراف (MLI) في عام 2021 ، من خلال اقتراح تغيير طريقة تعريف المنشأة الدائمة (PE) لأغراض تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في هولندا. ويشمل ذلك أيضًا أغراض الضرائب والدخل الشخصي ، والسبب الرئيسي هو التوافق مع خيارات معينة قام بها الهولنديون بموجب قانون التجارة الدولية. لذلك إذا تم تطبيق اتفاقية ضريبية مزدوجة ، فسيتم تطبيق تعريف السلطة الفلسطينية الجديد للمعاهدة الضريبية المعمول بها. إذا لم تكن هناك معاهدة ضريبية مزدوجة لتطبيقها في حالة معينة ، فإن تعريف PE لعام 2017 لاتفاقية الضرائب النموذجية لمنظمة التعاون والتنمية في الميدان الاقتصادي ينطبق دائمًا. إذا حاول دافعو الضرائب بشكل مصطنع تجنب وجود PE ، فقد يتم إجراء استثناء.

تم تعديل ضريبة الحمولة الهولندية

من أجل الامتثال لقواعد مساعدات الدولة الحالية في الاتحاد الأوروبي ، تهدف خطة ضرائب 2021 أيضًا إلى تعديل ضريبة الحمولة الحالية لمواثيق السفر والوقت ، ومتطلبات العلم وأيضًا الأنشطة التي تستبعد نقل الأشخاص أو البضائع في حركة المرور الدولية. يتضمن ذلك ثلاثة تدابير منفصلة ، وهي ضريبة حمولة مخفضة للسفن التي تتجاوز 50.000 طن صافي ، لشركات إدارة السفن وأيضًا تطبيق نظام ضريبة الحمولة على سفن مد الكابلات وسفن الأبحاث وسفن مد خطوط الأنابيب وسفن الرافعات.

التغييرات في ضريبة الدخل الشخصي الهولندية

تعتمد الطريقة التي يعامل بها المواطنون الهولنديون من قبل سلطات الضرائب الوطنية إلى حد كبير على نوع الدخل الذي يدرونه. في الإقرار الضريبي السنوي ، يتم تصنيف دخل أي دافع ضرائب في ثلاثة "مربعات" منفصلة:

  • المربع 1 هو كل نوع من أنواع الدخل المرتبط بأنشطة التوظيف والتجارة وملكية المنازل
  • يستلزم المربع 2 الدخل من مصلحة كبيرة في شركة
  • ينطبق المربع 3 على الدخل المتأتي من الاستثمار والمدخرات

تم تخفيض معدل ضريبة الدخل الشخصي القانوني السابق البالغ 51.75٪ إلى 49.5٪ ، وهذا ينطبق على جميع الدخل الذي يتجاوز مبلغ 68.507 يورو. يتعلق هذا بالدخل المتأتي من المربع 1 ؛ دخل أو منزل أو تجارة. بالنسبة لدخل يبلغ 68.507 يورو أو أقل ، يتم تطبيق معدل أساسي قدره 37.10٪ منذ 1st في كانون الثاني (يناير) 2021. ونتيجة لذلك ، يتم أيضًا تقليل إمكانية الخصم الهولندي لسداد فائدة الرهن العقاري على مراحل. تم تخفيض المعدل إلى 46٪ في 2020 ، ثم إلى 43٪ في 2021 ، و 40٪ في 2022 و 37,05،2023٪ في 2021. احتوت ميزانية XNUMX بالفعل على هذه التغييرات.

وتشمل التغييرات الأخرى زيادة معدل ضريبة الدخل الشخصي القانوني بنسبة 25٪ إلى 26.9٪ في عام 2021 ، مما يستلزم الدخل من المربع 2 ؛ الدخل من الفوائد الكبيرة (5٪ أو أكثر) في الشركة. ترتبط الزيادة في هذا المعدل ارتباطًا مباشرًا بانخفاض ضريبة الدخل على الأرباح التي تحققها الشركات الهولندية ؛ مما يعني أنه يوازنها. كما أعلنت الحكومة الهولندية عن تعديلات على الضرائب في المربع 3 ، المدخرات والاستثمارات. يجب أن يدخل هذا حيز التنفيذ في عام 2022. ومن المتوقع أن تخضع الأصول التي تتجاوز 30.000 يورو للضريبة بعائد تقديري قدره 0.09٪. أيضًا ، يجب أن يكون هناك خصم لسعر فائدة مقدّر قدره 3.03٪. كما سيتم زيادة معدل ضريبة الدخل الشخصي القانوني إلى 33٪. سيكون لكل هذه التعديلات واللوائح الجديدة تأثير إيجابي بشكل عام على دافعي الضرائب الذين يمتلكون مدخرات أيضًا. بالنسبة لدافعي الضرائب الذين لديهم أنواع أخرى من الأصول ، مثل منزل لقضاء العطلات والأوراق المالية الأخرى ، قد يكون لهذه التعديلات تأثير سلبي أكثر. على وجه الخصوص ، إذا تم تمويل هذه الأصول بالديون.

تخفيض ضريبة الأجور

تم أيضًا تعديل "werkkostenregeling" أو WKR الهولندية ، والتي يمكن ترجمتها إلى مخصص نفقات العمل المريحة. تمت زيادة الميزانية السابقة لتوفير تكاليف العمل المخففة والتعويضات المعفاة من الضرائب إلى 1.7٪ من 1.2٪. يتعلق هذا بتكلفة الأجور الإجمالية لأي صاحب عمل هولندي ، والتي تصل إلى 400.000 يورو. إذا تجاوز إجمالي تكاليف الأجور مبلغ 400.000 يورو ، فستظل النسبة المئوية السابقة البالغة 1.2٪ سارية. سيتم تقييم بعض المنتجات أو الخدمات من شركة صاحب عمل بالقيمة السوقية لهذا الغرض بالتحديد.

المقترحات التي تم اعتمادها 1st من يناير 2021

زيادة معدل CIT لدخل صندوق الابتكار وإلغاء خصم الدفع على تقييمات CIT المؤقتة

تزيد الحكومة الهولندية معدل الضريبة القانوني على الشركات الفعال بنسبة 7٪ لدخل صندوق الابتكار إلى 9٪ في عام 2021. كما أعلنت الحكومة أن الخصم المتاح حاليًا لدافعي ضرائب الشركات ، الذين يدفعون ضريبة الدخل المستحقة على تقييم مؤقت CIT ، سوف تلغى.

زيادة ضريبة التحويل العقاري

إذا أراد شخص ما الاستثمار في العقارات غير السكنية ، فعليه أن يضع في اعتباره حقيقة أن معدل ضريبة نقل العقارات سيرتفع من 6٪ إلى 7٪ في عام 2021. هذا ينطبق فقط على العقارات غير السكنية ، مثل المعدل بالنسبة للعقارات السكنية بقيت دون تغيير عند 2٪. ومع ذلك ، فقد أعلنت الحكومة الهولندية أن معدل ضريبة نقل العقارات للمباني السكنية قد يزداد أيضًا في المستقبل القريب ، عندما يتم تأجير العقار لأطراف ثالثة ، لأن هذا يعني كسب الدخل.

تعديلات على ضريبة الاستقطاع المشروطة على مدفوعات الإتاوات والفوائد

تتضمن الخطة الضريبية لعام 2021 قانون ضريبة الاستقطاع ، الذي يقترح إدخال ضريبة استقطاع مشروطة على مدفوعات الفوائد والإتاوات. تتعلق هذه المدفوعات بالمدفوعات التي يتم سدادها إما من قبل كيان هولندي مقيم بالضرائب ، أو كيان مقيم غير هولندي مع PE هولندي ، والذي يتم دفعه إلى ما يسمى الأطراف ذات الصلة التي تقيم في ولاية ضريبية منخفضة الضرائب و / أو في حالة إساءة الاستخدام. من المتوقع أن يكون معدل الضريبة المقتطعة هذا 21.7٪ في عام 2021. والسبب الرئيسي لتثبيت ضريبة الاستقطاع المشروط هذه ، هو تثبيط استخدام شركة تابعة هولندية أو كيان مقيم كمسار لكل من مدفوعات الفوائد والإتاوات إلى الولايات القضائية ذات المستوى المنخفض جدًا إلى 0 معدلات الضرائب. في هذه الحالة ، يعني الاختصاص الضريبي المنخفض اختصاصًا قضائيًا بمعدل ضريبة أرباح قانوني أقل من 9٪ ، و / أو مدرجًا في قائمة الاتحاد الأوروبي للنطاقات القضائية غير المتعاونة.

يمكن اعتبار أي كيان مرتبطًا بهذا الغرض ، إذا:

  • الكيان الدافع لديه مصلحة مؤهلة في الكيان المتلقي
  • الكيان المتلقي لديه مصلحة مؤهلة في الكيان الدافع
  • طرف ثالث لديه مصلحة مؤهلة في كل من الكيان الدافع وكذلك الكيان المتلقي

تعتبر المصلحة التي تمثل 50٪ على الأقل من حقوق التصويت القانونية مصلحة مؤهلة. يمكن أن يطلق عليه أيضًا مصلحة مسيطرة مباشرة أو غير مباشرة. علاوة على ذلك ، ضع في الاعتبار أن كيانات الشركات يمكن أن تكون مرتبطة أيضًا. يحدث هذا ، عندما يتصرفون كمجموعة تعاونية لها مصلحة مؤهلة في كيان اعتباري ، إما بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر أو مشترك. في بعض المواقف المسيئة ، سيتم أيضًا تطبيق ضريبة الاستقطاع المشروط. يستلزم ذلك مواقف مثل المدفوعات غير المباشرة للمستلمين في بعض الولايات القضائية منخفضة الضرائب ، والتي يتم توجيهها في الغالب من خلال ما يسمى كيان القناة.

قيود جديدة بخصوص خسارة التصفية وخصم خسارة التوقف

قررت الحكومة الهولندية الحد من خصم خسائر التصفية ووقف الخسائر لكل 1st في يناير 2021. ويرجع ذلك إلى اقتراح سابق بقصد خصم خسائر التصفية فيما يتعلق بالمشاركة الأجنبية ، بجانب وقف الخسائر على الشركات الخاصة الأجنبية. يجب أن تكون خسائر التصفية هذه معفاة من الضرائب فقط ، إذا كان دافع ضرائب الشركات في هولندا لديه حد أدنى للفائدة بنسبة 25 ٪ ، مقابل النسبة الحالية المنخفضة البالغة 5 ٪ ، في المشاركة الأجنبية. هذا أيضًا يمثل أي مشاركة أجنبية مقيمة في الاتحاد الأوروبي أو المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية. تتم تصفية المشاركة الأجنبية في غضون ثلاث سنوات بعد وقف المشاركة. سيكون الحد من خصم كل من خسائر التصفية وخسائر التوقف هو نفسه تقريبًا. في كلتا الحالتين ، لا تنطبق القيود على الخسائر التي تقل عن مليون يورو ، حيث ستظل قابلة للخصم الضريبي.

نصائح لكل من الشركات والمستثمرين الهولنديين الأجانب والدوليين

نظرًا لأن كل هذه الإجراءات تستلزم الكثير من التغييرات ، يجب على رواد الأعمال الهولنديين والأجانب مراقبة هذه التغييرات عن كثب. إذا كنت تدير شركة دولية في هولندا ، فقد تنطبق هذه التغييرات عليك أيضًا. على أي حال ، فقد أعددنا بعض النصائح إذا كنت تمارس نشاطًا تجاريًا حاليًا في هولندا.

إذا تم اعتبارك دافع ضرائب أجنبيًا يستثمر في ملكية أسهم في شركات في هولندا ، فيجب عليك مراقبة ما إذا كان دخلك ومكاسب رأس المال الخاصة بك لا تزال معفاة من ضريبة الأرباح المقتطعة وضريبة الأرباح الرأسمالية ، منذ دفع ضريبة CIT المعدلة لمكافحة- قواعد إساءة الاستخدام وأغراض ضريبة الأرباح المقتطعة. هذا يرجع إلى حقيقة أن تلبية متطلبات المواد لم يعد يعتبر ملاذًا آمنًا. بجانب ذلك ، إذا كنت تمتلك فرعًا أو مكتبًا فرعيًا لبنك أجنبي أو شركة تأمين في هولندا ، فستحتاج إلى معرفة ما إذا كانت قواعد الرسملة الضئيلة تنطبق على عملك. إذا كان هذا هو الحال ، فقد تواجه عيبًا خطيرًا مقارنة بالمؤسسات المماثلة الأخرى التي لا تتأثر بهذه القواعد داخل ولاياتها القضائية المحلية.

إذا كنت تمتلك شركة دولية أنشأت هياكل مع ما يسمى بالكيانات أو الأدوات المختلطة فقط لتقليل تكاليف الضرائب الخاصة بك ، فستحتاج إلى مراقبة هذه الكيانات عن كثب وربما تعديلها أيضًا. يعد هذا ضروريًا للتغلب على أوجه القصور الضريبية ، التي قد تكون موجودة بعد تنفيذ ATAD2. علاوة على ذلك ، تحتاج بعض الشركات متعددة الجنسيات التي توفر التمويل لمنصات الديون مثل شركات التمويل ، إلى تقييم ومراقبة ما إذا كانت مدفوعات الإتاوات والفوائد المحتملة التي تقدمها هذه الشركات ستخضع لضريبة الاستقطاع المشروط الهولندية. إذا كان هذا هو الحال ، فإن هذه الشركات متعددة الجنسيات بحاجة إلى إعادة الهيكلة إذا كانت تريد التخفيف من أي أوجه قصور ضريبية تتبع بعد تطبيق ضريبة الاستقطاع المشروط الهولندية.

علاوة على ذلك ، يتعين على كل من الشركات القابضة الهولندية والشركات الأجنبية متعددة الجنسيات التي لها فرع هولندي أو مكاتب فرعية تعتمد على خصم غير محدود لخسائر التصفية على المشاركة الأجنبية ، أن تكون متيقظًا فيما يتعلق بالخصم الضريبي لهذه الخسائر. سيكون من الحكمة تقييم كيف يمكن أن يؤثر ذلك سلبًا عليهم. أخيرا وليس آخرا؛ يجب على جميع الشركات الدولية معرفة ما إذا كان لديها أي التزام جديد بالإبلاغ بموجب DAC6 ، فيما يتعلق بخطط تحسين الضرائب التي تم تنفيذها أو تغييرها بعد 25th من يونيو 2018.

Intercompany Solutions يمكن أن يزيل كل الصعوبات المالية الخاصة بك

تتضمن هذه التغييرات الكثير من الطرق الجديدة للعمل وهيكل عملك. إذا كنت غير متأكد بأي شكل من الأشكال من كيفية تأثير هذه اللوائح المالية على عملك في هولندا ، فلا تتردد دائمًا في الاتصال بفريقنا المحترف. يمكننا حل أي مشاكل مالية وضريبية قد تواجهها على طول الطريق ، بالإضافة إلى تزويدك بالمشورة في مجالات تسجيل الشركات في هولندا ، وخدمات المحاسبة للشركات الأجنبية متعددة الجنسيات والمشورة التجارية القوية.

وظائف مماثلة:

هل أعجبك هذا المقال؟

حصة على ال WhatsApp
حصة على واتس اب
حصة على برقية
شارك على Telegram
حصة على سكايب
شارك عبر سكايب
المشاركة على البريد الإلكتروني
سهم عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني

هل تحتاج إلى المزيد من المعلومات عن شركة BV الهولندية؟

ClickCease

Have A Question? Call An Expert

Have A Question? Call An Expert

dutch tax authorities

Foreign multinational corporations & the Netherlands annual budget

The Netherlands has implemented quite a few priorities from the government’s fiscal agenda, which are combined into the 2021 Tax Plan. This includes several legislative taxation proposals, as well as the main Netherlands’ 2021 Budget. The measures are aimed at the reduction of taxation of employment income, to actively combat tax avoidance, to support a more clean and green economy and also to generally improve the Dutch investment climate for foreign entrepreneurs.

Next to the 2021 Budget, some other proposals went into effect last year. This concerns the EU Mandatory Disclosure Directive (DAC6) and the Anti-Tax Avoidance Directive 2 (ATAD2). Both the 2021 Budget and ATAD2 were implemented on the 1st of January 2021, whilst DAC6 was implemented on the 1st of July last year. Please keep in mind that DAC6 also has a retroactive effect from the 25th of June 2018. This might have implications for your already existing business in the Netherlands. If you would like to know more about this, you can always contact Intercompany Solutions for in-depth information and advice. All these taxation proposals and measures have a financial impact on foreign multinationals that own or have a subsidiary, branch office or royalty company in the Netherlands.

More information about DAC6

DAC6 is a ECOFIN Council Directive, which will amend Directive 2011/16/EU regarding administrative cooperation. This entails a mandatory and automatic exchange or information, about reportable cross-border arrangements which will enable the disclosure of potentially aggressive tax arrangements. Thus, this directive will impose an obligation to report certain cross-border arrangements with the main benefit to obtain a substantial tax advantage, by intermediaries such as tax advisers and lawyers. Other goals that are often aimed at with cross-border arrangements are satisfying hallmarks or meeting other specific hallmarks, other than obtaining a tax advantage.

DAC6 has already been implemented in 2021. If a company has made a first step towards a cross-border arrangement between the 25th of June 2018 and the 1st of July 2020, this should have been reported to the Dutch Tax Authorities before the 31st of August 2020. After that date, every attempt or first step of implementation of a cross-border arrangement needs to be reported to said authorities within 30 days.

More information about ATAD2

The implementation of ATAD2 was proposed to the Dutch Parliament in July 2019. This tax avoidance directive restores so-called hybrid mismatches, which exist due to usage of hybrid financial entities and instruments. This results in confusion, as some payments might be deductible in one jurisdiction, whilst the income that corresponds with the payment might not be taxable in another jurisdiction. This falls under Deduction/No Income – D/NI. There is also a possibility of payments being tax deductible in multiple jurisdictions, this is called Double Deduction – DD.

These new rules will go into effect for reverse hybrid entities on the 1st of January 2022. The directive will introduce a documentation obligation, which will be aimed at all corporate taxpayers. It doesn’t matter whether and/or why the hybrid mismatch provisions apply or not. If any taxpayer fails to meet this documentation obligation, this corporate taxpayer will need to prove that the hybrid mismatch provisions do not apply.

Proposals that have been adopted the 1st of January 2021

Amendment of dividend withholding tax and anti-abuse rules regarding statutory corporate income tax (CIT)

The Dutch 2021 Budget is partly implemented due to the fact, that the former anti-abuse rules were not considered completely in line with EU law and regulations. Therefore, the 2021 Budget proposed to amend these rules regarding topics such as dividend withholding tax and CIT purposes. This also relates to the Dutch exemption on dividend withholding tax which are made to any corporate shareholder resident that resides within the EU, in a double tax treaty country or the European Economic Area (EEA).

The only way this exemption does not apply, is when the subjective and objective test are not met. Previously, the objective test was already met when the corporate shareholder would meet the Dutch substance requirements. The objective test basically proves that there is no artificial structure. With the new proposal containing the anti-abuse rules, meeting these so-called substance requirements will no longer provide a loophole.

This provides room for two separate possibilities. When the structure is proved to be artificial, the Dutch Tax Authorities can challenge this structure and, thus, deny the dividend withholding tax exemption. The other option is not meeting the substance requirements. In this case, the company owner needs to prove that the structure is not artificial and will then fall under the dividend withholding tax exemption.

You also need to take into account the controlled foreign corporation rules (CPC), meaning that a subsidiary does not necessarily qualify as a CFC when the substance requirements apply to this subsidiary. Additionally, if a foreign taxpayer meets the substance requirements under the objective test, the foreign taxpayer rules do not apply either and it cannot be seen as a safe harbor. This is applicable for foreign shareholders who derive income like capital gains from a shareholding, that is larger than 5% in a Dutch company.

So this essentially means, that the Dutch Tax Authorities can challenge the structure from foreign taxpayers when the structure proves to be artificial and thus, can levy income taxes. This is possible even if the substance requirements are met. Alternatively, the foreign taxpayer can also prove that the structure is not artificial, even when the substance requirements are not met, which will result in no levying of income tax over income from the substantial interest.

Reduction of the CIT Rate

The current CIT rates in the Netherlands are 15% and 25%. The 25% rate is applicable to profits exceeding 245.000 euros per annum, whereas all profits below that amount are taxed by using the low 15% rate. In 2022 the maximum amount will be increased to 395.000 euros, meaning you will only have to pay 15% corporate income tax until you reach this amount. This provides for a very competitive fiscal climate, which is why the Netherlands is so popular amongst foreign investors and multinationals. Furthermore, the reduction of the CIT rate provides a budget that will be used to reduce the tax rate of employment income as well.

Restrictions for banks and insurance companies

The 2021 Budget also contains a restriction for insurance companies and banks to deduct their interest payments, but only if the debt exceeds 92% of the total of the balance sheet. In effect, banks and insurance companies need to maintain a minimum equity level of 8%. If this is not the case, these companies will be affected by the new thin capitalization rules for banks and insurance companies. On the 31st of December of the preceding book year, all equity and leverage ratios are determined for the tax payer.

The leverage ratio for banks is determined by the EU Regulation 575/2013 on prudential requirements for credit institutions and investment firms. The EU Solvency II Directive serves as a basis for the equity ration to be determined for insurance companies. If a bank or insurance company has a physical seat in the Netherlands, these capitalization rules apply automatically. This is the same for foreign insurance companies and banks with a branch office or subsidiary in the Netherlands. If you would like advice on this subject, Intercompany Solutions can aid you.

The definition of a permanent establishment has been amended

The 2021 Tax Plan follows the ratification of the multilateral instrument (MLI) in 2021, by proposing to change the way a permanent establishment (PE) is defined for CIT purposes in the Netherlands. This also includes tax wage and personal income purposes, the main reason is alignment with certain choices the Dutch have made under the MLI. So if a double tax treaty applies, the new PA definition of the applicable tax treaty will apply. If there is no double tax treaty to apply in a certain case, the 2017 OECD Model Tax Convention PE definition always applies. If taxpayers artificially try to avoid having a PE, an exception might be made.

The Dutch tonnage tax has been amended

In order to comply with current EU state aid rules, the 2021 Tax Plan also aims to amend the current tonnage tax for travel and time charters, the flag requirement and also activities that exclude the carrying of persons or goods in international traffic. This includes three separate measures, namely a reduced tonnage tax for vessels that exceed 50.000 net tons, for ship management companies and also applying the tonnage tax regime to cable-laying vessels, research vessels, pipeline laying vessels and crane vessels.

Changes in Dutch personal income tax

The way Dutch citizens are being treated by the national tax authorities largely depends on the type of income they generate. In the yearly tax declaration, the income of any tax payer is sorted in three separate ‘boxes’:

  • Box 1 is every type of income that is related to employment activities, trading and home ownership
  • Box 2 entail income from a substantial interest in a company
  • Box 3 applies to income derived from investment and savings

The previous statutory personal income tax rate of 51.75% has been reduced to 49.5%, this will apply to all income exceeding the amount of 68.507 euros. This concerns income derived from box 1; income, a house or trading. For an income which is 68.507 euros or less, a base rate of 37.10% applies since the 1st of January 2021. Consequently, the Dutch possibility of the deduction of the payment of mortgage interest is also reduced in steps. The rate was reduced to 46% in 2020, further to 43% in 2021, 40% in 2022 and 37,05% in 2023. The 2021 Budget already contained these changes.

Other changes include the increase of the statutory personal income tax rate of 25% to 26.9% in 2021, which entails the income from box 2; income from substantial (5% or more) interest in a company. The increase in this rate is directly linked to the decrease in the CIT for profits that Dutch companies make; meaning it levels it out. Amendments of taxation of box 3, savings and investments, have also been announced by the Dutch government. This should go into effect in 2022. Assets exceeding 30.000 euros are expected to be taxed at a deemed yield of 0.09%. Also, there shall be a deduction of a deemed interest rate of 3.03%. The statutory personal income tax rate will also be increased to 33%. All these amendments and new regulations will generally have a positive effect for tax payers that also own savings. For tax payers with other types of assets, such as a vacation home and other securities, these amendments might have a more negative effect. In particular, if these assets have been financed with debt.

Reduction of the wage tax

The Dutch ‘werkkostenregeling’ or WKR, which can be translated to the work-relaxed expenses provision, has also be amended. The previous budget for provision of work-relaxed costs and tax free reimbursements has been increased to 1.7%, from 1.2%. This concerns the total wage cost of any Dutch employer, up to 400.000 euros. If the total wage costs exceed the amount of 400.000 euros, the previous percentage of 1.2% will still apply. Certain products or services from a company of an employer will be valued at market value for this exact purpose.

Proposals that have been adopted the 1st of January 2021

An increase of the CIT rate for innovation box income & the abolition of the payment discount for provisional CIT assessments

The Dutch government increases the effective statutory corporate tax rate of 7% for innovation box income to 9% in 2021. The government also announced that the discount that is currently available to corporate tax payers, who pay income tax due on a provisional CIT assessment, will be abolished.

An increase of the real estate transfer tax

If someone wants to invest in non-residential property, they need to be mindful about the fact that the real estate transfer tax rate will be increased from 6% to 7% in 2021. This only applies to non-residential property, as the rate for residential real estate remains unchanged at 2%. Nonetheless, the Dutch government did announce that the real estate transfer tax rate for residential buildings might also be increased in the near future, when the property is rented to third parties, as this implies gaining income.

Amendments to the conditional withholding tax on royalty payments and interests

The 2021 Tax Plan includes a Withholding tax law, that proposes to introduce a conditional withholding tax on interest and royalty payments. These payments concern payments made by either a Dutch tax resident entity, or a non-Dutch resident entity with a Dutch PE, made to other so-called related parties that reside in a low-tax tax jurisdiction and/or in case of abuse. This withholding tax rate is expected to be 21.7% in 2021. The main reason for installing this conditional withholding tax, is to discourage the use of a Dutch subsidiary or resident entity as a funnel for both interests and royalty payments to jurisdictions with very low to 0 tax rates. In this case, a low tax jurisdiction means a jurisdiction with a statutory profit tax rate below 9%, and/or inclusion in the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions.

Any entity can be seen as related for this purpose, if:

  • The paying entity has a qualifying interest in the recipient entity
  • The recipient entity has a qualifying interest in the paying entity
  • A third party has a qualifying interest in both the paying entity as well as the recipient entity

An interest that represents at least 50% of the statutory voting rights is considered a qualifying interest. It can also be called a direct or indirect controlling interest. Furthermore, take into account that corporate entities can be related as well. This happens, when they are acting as a cooperative group that holds a qualifying interest in a corporate entity, either directly, indirectly or jointly. In certain abusive situations, the conditional withholding tax will also apply. This entails situations such as via indirect payments to recipients in certain low-tax jurisdictions, mostly funneled through a so-called conduit entity.

New restrictions concerning liquidation loss and cessation loss deduction

The Dutch government decided to limit the deduction of liquidation and cessation losses per the 1st of January 2021. This is due to an earlier proposal with the intention to deduct liquidation losses regarding foreign participation, next to cessation losses on foreign PE’s. Such liquidation losses should only be tax deductible, if the corporate tax payer in the Netherlands holds a minimum interest of 25%, opposed to the current low 5%, in the foreign participation. This also accounts for any foreign participation being resident of either the EU or the EEA. The liquidation of a foreign participation is completed within three years following the discontinuation of the participation. The limitation of the deduction of both liquidation losses and cessation losses will be roughly the same. In both cases, the limitations do not apply to losses lower than 1 million euros, since these will remain tax deductible.

Advice for both foreign and international Dutch companies and investors

Since all these measures entail a lot of changes, both Dutch and foreign entrepreneurs should monitor these closely. If you run an international business in Holland, these changes might very well apply to you too. In any case, we have prepared a few points of advice if you are currently doing business in the Netherlands.

If you are considered as a foreign tax payer that invests in shareholdings in companies in the Netherlands, you should monitor whether your income and capital gains continue to be exempt from dividend withholding tax and capital gains tax, since the instalment of the amended CIT anti-abuse rules and dividend withholding tax purposes. This is due to the fact, that meeting the substance requirements is not longer considered as a safe harbor. Next to that, if you own a subsidiary or branch office of a foreign bank or insurance company in the Netherlands, you will need to find out whether the thin capitalization rules apply to your business. If this is the case, you might face a serious disadvantage compared to other similar institutions that are not affected by these rules within their home jurisdictions.

If you happen to own an international business that has set up structures with so-called hybrid entities or instruments solely to reduce your tax costs, then you will closely need to monitor these entities and also possibly amend them. This is necessary in order to work around tax inefficiencies, that might exist after the implementation of ATAD2. Furthermore, certain multinational corporations that provide funding to debt platforms like financing companies, need to assess and monitor whether possible royalty and interest payments made by these companies would become subject to the Dutch conditional withholding tax. If this is the case, these multinational companies need to restructure if they want to mitigate any tax inefficiencies that follow after the implementation of the Dutch conditional withholding tax.

Furthermore, both Dutch holding companies and foreign multinational holding companies with a Dutch subsidiary or branch offices that are relying on an unlimited deduction of liquidation losses on foreign participation, need to be watchful regarding the tax deduction of such losses. It would be wise to assess how this might possibly affect them adversely. Last but not least; all international businesses should find out whether they have any new reporting obligation under DAC6, regarding tax optimization schemes which were implemented or changed after the 25th of June 2018.

Intercompany Solutions can clear up all your fiscal difficulties

These changes imply a lot of new ways to work and structure your business. If you are in any way uncertain about how these fiscal regulations are going to influence your business in the Netherlands, please always feel free to contact our professional team. We can sort out any financial and fiscal problems you might encounter along the way, as well as provide you with advice withing the fields of company registration in the Netherlands, accountancy services for foreign multinationals and solid business advice.

Similar Posts:

Like this article?

Share on whatsapp
Share on Whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on Telegram
Share on skype
Share by Skype
Share on email
Share by Email

Need more information on the Dutch BV company?