ClickCease

لدي سؤال؟ اتصل بخبير

لدي سؤال؟ اتصل بخبير

لوائح Cryptocurrency في هولندا

لوائح Cryptocurrency في هولندا

وقد نتج عن تزايد شعبية ونمو عمليات التشفير الشفهي العالمي تساؤلات تتعلق بالوضع التنظيمي لهذه الظاهرة المالية الجديدة. تعتبر Cryptocurrencies افتراضية تمامًا ويتم تنظيمها عبر شبكة تسمى blockchain. هذا هو السجل الذي يحتفظ بسجلات آمنة لجميع المعاملات المكتملة. يتم التحكم في blockchain عمليا من قبل أي واحد ، كما يتم توزيعها عبر جميع أجهزة الكمبيوتر مع محافظ Bitcoin. لذلك لا توجد مؤسسة واحدة تدير الشبكة. منطقيا هذا يعني وجود مخاطر قانونية ومالية متنوعة.

عمليات بدء التشغيل Cryptocurrency تثير الأموال المبكرة عن طريق استخدام ما يسمى العرض الأولي للعملة (ICO). في حملة ICO ، تبيع الشركة العملات الرقمية بشكل عام لتمويل عملياتها وتحقيق أهداف أعمال أخرى. ICOs هي حاليا غير المنظم من قبل الوكالات الحكومية أو القانون. كان عدم وجود إطار قانوني مصدر قلق بسبب المخاطر المحتملة الكبيرة التي يفترضها المستثمرون. وبالتالي ، أصبح التقلب أيضا قضية. للأسف ، لا يملك المستثمرون الذين يخسرون أموالاً في هذه العملية خيارات قياسية لاسترداد المبالغ.

العملات الافتراضية والاتحاد الأوروبي

وقد دفعت المخاطر الكامنة في استخدام العملة الافتراضية مؤسسات الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى اعتماد اللوائح. ومع ذلك ، فإن التنظيم على مستوى الاتحاد الأوروبي معقد بسبب تطوير الأطر القانونية للاتحاد الأوروبي والتناقضات في جميع أنحاء الدول الأعضاء (MS).

لا تزال القوانين السرية غير منظمة على مستوى الاتحاد الأوروبي وبدون إشراف دقيق من قبل السلطات العامة. ومع ذلك ، قد تؤدي المشاركة في مخططات العملة الافتراضية إلى السيولة والائتمان والمخاطر القانونية والتشغيلية. لذلك يجب على سلطات MS أن تقرر ما إذا كانت ستقبل ، أو بدلاً من ذلك ، تنظيم عملات افتراضية وإضفاء الطابع الرسمي عليها.

Cryptocurrencies في هولندا

ينص القانون الوطني للرقابة المالية (AFS) على أن العملات الإلكترونية هي قيم نقدية مخزنة مغناطيسيًا أو إلكترونيًا. الغرض من استخدامها هو إجراء المعاملات ويتم قبولها كدفعة من قبل أطراف مختلفة عن الطرف الذي أصدر الأموال. ومع ذلك ، لا تتطابق العملات المشفرة مع تعريف النقود الإلكترونية ، لأنها لا تفي بجميع المعايير القانونية. هذا يطرح السؤال عن كيفية تحديدها بالضبط. في إطار AFS ، تعتبر العملة الافتراضية مجرد وسيلة تبادل. الأفراد أحرار في إجراء تجارة المقايضة ولا يلزم الحصول على إذن قانوني (ترخيص). أعرب وزير المالية عن رأي مفاده أنه ليس من المستحسن ، على الأقل حتى هذه النقطة ، مراجعة التعريف الحالي للنقود الإلكترونية ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار مستوى القبول المنخفض نسبيًا والنطاق المقيد والأهمية الاقتصادية المحدودة لعملة البيتكوين. وأشار إلى أن المستهلكين فقط هم من يتحملون مسؤولية استخدام العملات المشفرة.

تقبل محكمة مقاطعة أوفريسل ووزير المالية في هولندا العملات الافتراضية ، مثل البيتكوين ، كوسيلة للتبادل. في إجراء الاستئناف ، أقرت المحكمة الهولندية بأن البتكوين مؤهلاً كأشياء معروضة للبيع بموجب المادة. 7: 36 من القانون المدني الهولندي. كما خلصت إلى أن العملات الافتراضية يمكن اعتبارها وسائل للتبادل ، لكنها لا تستوفي معايير المناقصة القانونية. من ناحية أخرى ، قضت محكمة العدل التابعة للاتحاد الأوروبي (CJEU) بأنه ينبغي النظر إلى المعاملات المشفرة كوسيلة للدفع ، مما يشير بشكل غير مباشر إلى أنها قابلة للمقارنة مع المناقصة القانونية.

اقرأ هنا للحصول على معلومات حول بيتكوين والضرائب

استنتاجات

يثبت أن مسألة تنظيم cryptocurrency معقدة للغاية وسيحتاج CJEU على الأرجح إلى توضيح المصطلحات. أي MS اختيار اعتماد المصطلحات المختلفة من تشريعات الاتحاد الأوروبي قد يسبب صعوبات في تفسير القانون على خلفية تشريعات الاتحاد الأوروبي. ومع أخذ ذلك في الاعتبار ، يوصى بأن تتبع MS مصطلح تشريعات الاتحاد الأوروبي المشتركة مع تعديل قوانينها الوطنية.

في حال كنت تخطط لذلك بدء الأعمال التجارية cryptocurrency في هولندا، لا تتردد في الاتصال بفريقنا. سوف يعطونك المزيد من المعلومات حول الوضع مع العملات المجهرية في هولندا ويساعدك على تأسيس عملك.

وظائف مماثلة:

هل أعجبك هذا المقال؟

حصة على ال WhatsApp
حصة على واتس اب
حصة على برقية
شارك على Telegram
حصة على سكايب
شارك عبر سكايب
المشاركة على البريد الإلكتروني
سهم عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني

هل تحتاج إلى المزيد من المعلومات عن شركة BV الهولندية؟

The increasing popularity and global growth of cryptocurrencies have resulted in questions regarding the regulatory status of this novel financial phenomenon. Cryptocurrencies are entirely virtual and organized via a network called a blockchain. This is a register keeping secure records of all completed transactions. The blockchain is practically controlled by no one, as it is distributed across all computers with Bitcoin wallets. Therefore there isn’t a single institution that manages the network. Logically this implies the presence of various legal and financial risks.

Cryptocurrency start-ups raise early funds by using the so-called Initial Coin Offering (ICO). In an ICO campaign a company sells digital coins publically to finance its operations and achieve other business goals. ICOs are currently unregulated by governmental agencies or law. The lack of statutory framework has been a matter of concern due to the considerable potential risk assumed by the investors. Consequently, volatility has also become an issue. Unfortunately, investors losing funds in this process have no standard options for recovery of the amounts.

Virtual currencies and the EU

The risks inherent to virtual currency use have prompted the EU institutions to adopt regulations. Still, regulation at the EU level is complicated because of the developing EU statutory frameworks and the inconsistencies across the Member States (MS).

Cryptocurrencies remain unregulated at the level of the European Union and without close supervision by public authorities. Nevertheless, the participation in virtual currency schemes may lead to liquidity, credit, and legal and operational risks. Therefore MS authorities should decide whether to accept or, alternatively, regulate and formalize virtual currencies.

Cryptocurrencies in Holland

The national Act on Financial Supervision (AFS) states that electronic currencies are monetary values stored magnetically or electronically. Their intended use is to perform transactions and they are accepted as payment by parties different from the party issuing the money. Cryptocurrencies, however, do not match the definition of electronic money, since they do not meet all statutory criteria. This begs the question how exactly to define them.  In the framework of the AFS a virtual currency is just an exchange medium. Individuals are free to perform barter trade and no legal permission (license) is required. The Finance Minister expressed an opinion that it is not advisable, at least up to this point, to revise the existing definition of e-money, considering the comparatively low acceptance level, restricted scope and limited economic importance of bitcoins. He pointed out that only consumers carry the responsibility for cryptocurrency use.

The District Court of Overijssel and the Finance Minister of the Netherlands accept virtual currencies, e.g. Bitcoin, as exchange media. In an appeal procedure, the Dutch Court acknowledged that bitcoins qualify as objects for sale by virtue of Art. 7:36 of the Dutch Civil Code. It also concluded that virtual currencies can be considered as exchange media, but they do not satisfy the criteria for legal tender. On the other hand, the Court of Justice of the European Union (CJEU) ruled that cryptocurrencies should be perceived as a means of payment, thus suggesting indirectly that they are comparable with legal tender.

Read here for information on bitcoin and tax

Conclusions

The issue of cryptocurrency regulation proves to be quite complex and the CJEU will likely need to go into terminology clarification. Any MS choosing to adopt terminology different from the legislation of the EU may thus cause difficulties with law interpretation on the background of the European Union legislation. Having this in mind it is recommended that MS follow the terminology of the common EU legislation while amending their national laws.

In case you are planning to start a cryptocurrency business in the Netherlands, do not hesitate to get in touch with our team. They will give you more information on the situation with cryptocurrencies in the Netherlands and help you establish your business.

contact an expert button